Photo Album
2001_07_Dan_Wihakowi_Spelunking.htm Picture_index.htm    2002_02_30_Jean_BUSavoyardReunion.htm
(In most browsers, you can single-click on the image twice
to see the picture at actual scan size.
This may be higher resolution, depending on the picture.)
2001 07 Dan Wihakowi Spelunking.htm Picture_index.htm    2002 02 30 Jean BUSavoyardReunion.htm
From the Arlington Advocate, Dec 15 2002

AHS students commended in 2002 Merit program

Principal Stephen L. Woodcock of Arlington High School has announced
that the following students have been named Commended Students in the
2002 National Merit Scholarship Program:

Matthew S. Cleinman, Marie T. Masse, Melanie N. Sard, Ariel L. Lewiton,
Kathryn R. McNamara, Jeremy L. Taylor, James R. Maldonis,
Daniel Rueters-Ward, Noah A. Winkeller and Julia A. Young.

Also recognized as an outstanding participant in the 2002 National
Achievement Scholarship Program was Marisa A. Galeota.

The principal presented a letter of commendation from the school and
National Merit Scholarship Corp., which conducts the program,
to these scholastically talented seniors.

Recognized for their exceptional academic promise are a total of about
34,000 Commended Students nationwide. Although they will not
continue in the 2002 competition for Merit Scholarship awards,
Commended Students placed among the top 5 percent of more than
1 million students who entered the 2002 completion by taking the
2000 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

(Copyright © Thu Aug 17 10:00:48 EDT 2017)